SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL FESTIVAL SEND A DONATION TODAY
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A Spoonful of Murder with JM Hall

Tue 29 Mar, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Book tickets

About the event

Author and playwright JM Hall talks about A Spoonful of Murder, a witty, page-turning, cosy crime novel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, The Thursday Murder Club and Death in Paradise.

Retirement can be murder… Every Thursday, three retired schoolteachers have their ‘coffee o’clock’ sessions at the Thirsk Garden Centre café. But one fateful week, as they are catching up with a slice of cake, they bump into their ex-colleague, Topsy. By the next Thursday, Topsy’s dead.The last thing Liz, Thelma and Pat imagined was that they would become involved in a murder. But they know there’s more to Topsy’s death than meets the eye – and it’s down to them to prove it…

JM Hall is an author, playwright and Deputy Head of a primary school. His plays have been produced in theatres across the UK as well as for radio, the most recent of which being Trust, a BBC Radio 4series about the Academy school system, starring Julie Hesmondhaulgh. He lives in Shipley and is currently working on his second novel and a third series of Trust.

Age guidance: 14+

Location: John Smiths Stadium

Access Guide: https://www.accessable.co.uk/venues/getting-to-john-smith-s-stadium

Book tickets

Venue

Fantastic Media Suite, John Smiths Stadium
Fantastic Media Suite, John Smiths Stadium, Stadium Way
Huddersfield, HD1 6PGD United Kingdom
+ Google Map
View Venue Website